BJP has declared its first list of 184 Candidates

BJP list for 2019 election

BJP has declared its first list of candidates for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. PM Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi while BJP President Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar.

First List for 2019 Lok Sabha Election

In this first list, there are some new faces as BJP has changed six candidates in UP, four in Assam, two in Maharashtra, and one n Rajasthan, Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat and in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Apart from 184 candidates list, the name of the 17 candidates from Bihar is finalized, and it will be declared very soon said Mr. Nadda.

BJP Party has already mentioned that they wanted to introduce “new faces and Vigour” and they have made this clear with candidates list.

Road Transport and Highway minister Nitin Gadkari will fight election from Nagpur while Union minister Rajnath Singh will contest from Lucknow. Cabinet ministers have won the same seat in 2014  Lok Sabha elections.

Textile minister Smriti Irani will fight 2019 election from Amethi. Notably, she has lost the 2014 election against Congress president Rahul Gandhi. She will again face Mr. Rahul Gandhi in Amethi.BJP First List copy

Sakshi Maharaj will contest election from Unnao, Member of Parliament and former actress Hema Malini will fight to retain her seat of Mathura. Mr. Jagat Prakash Nadda, who is the current Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare will be contesting from Arunachal West.

Union Minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Babul Supriyo will contest section time from Asansol seat, while Minister VK Singh will fight from Ghaziabad.

Kummanam Rajasekharan and Shashi Tharoor from Congress will face each other in Thiruvananthapuram. Notable Kummanam Rajasekharan has recently left the post of Governor of Mizoram.

DMK’s K Kanimozhi and BJP’s Tamilisai Soundararajan will face each other in Thoothukudi. Tamilisai Soundararajan is current President of the Tamilnadu Bharatha Janata Party.

Notably, BJP gave the ticket to three ex-congress MLA Umesh Jadhav, Devendrappa and A. Manju. They will contest in Karnataka from Gulbarga, Bellary, and Hassan respectively.

2019 Lok Sabha election will be held in 7 phases starting from 11 April 2019 to 19 May 2019. It is 17th Lok Sabha election and result will be declared on 23 May 2019. PM Narendra Modi led BJP government will fight to stay in power while Mr. Gandhi will try to dethrone the current government from the Center.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *